ZAMBALES

To Start Off, the Mind is Everything

 

ZAMBALES
AFTER A RAINY NIGHT. This is one of the enchanting views in Zambales that is worth framing — a new day, a new chance at life.

“The mind is everything. What you think, you become.”

Let me borrow that from Buddha for a moment. (Well I am not really sure, based on this one.)

I am young and old, I am funny and emotional.  I can be irrational, unpredictable, and I know that I am perfectly imperfect; therefore, I am human.

For me, balance is important. At this point in my life, living in balance means I have to juggle between the aspects of my life that I need to focus on, including my relationship with my family, and friends; my job, which right now is taking over me (I am workaholic) and lots of stuff.

Optimism is not about being happy all the time – it is being aware that everything happens for a reason and as human beings, we have reason (our minds) to understand that in time, everything shall fall into place (I am being positive, that is).

There are chances when I feel lost, the negativity fills me up, and anger pulls in. Nevertheless, I know that I can put the pieces of my life back together, refocus myself and achieve the things I want to have.

It is just a matter of thinking. It is putting mind over matter. In time, this moment will be a part of the past and there is always a chance to look forward to the possible greater things that I may and can accomplish.

Optimism is not about being happy all the time – it is being aware that everything happens for a reason and as human beings, we have reason (our minds) to understand that in time, everything shall fall into place (I am being positive, that is).

I created this blog to reflect on many things — the ones I do and those I want to, and hopefully do so. I will be posting more about some things that run in my mind, my travels, those that trouble me, photos and some of my artworks (by judging it, in my opinion). Hopefully, this blog could help you in some way and I hope you could pick up a thing or two.

Hopefully, you would leave your thoughts as well. Thanks for reading and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

